Three forestry commissioners – Judith Webb and Jon Owen Jones, forestry commissioners for Wales, and Sir Harry Studholme, a commissioner for England – have been reappointed.

Ms Webb, who runs a business specialising in woodland management, land-use policy and conservation schemes, has been reappointed for four years, while Mr Jones, chair of the Forestry Commission‘s National Committee for Wales, has been reappointed for a further three years.

Sir Harry Studholme has been reappointed for one year. He has been involved in business in south-west England for more than 30 years and his current roles include chairman of the South West Regional Development Agency and the South West Chamber of Rural Enterprise. He is also a member of the South West Rural Affairs Forum.